Baby boy

We had a baby boy since my last post!  Little O is delightful, sweet, and cuddly.  We are so excited to welcome him into our family.  I’ve been using one of Es’s (many) nicknames in all my posts, but since O is nickname-less as of yet, I think I’ll just stick to E and O from now on.  E and O’s baby faces look oh so much alike, and I get these wonderful flashbacks of little E in his expressions.

DSC_0213

Of course, I will now be on the lookout for some good boy sewing and knitting patterns, although I don’t think I’ll have a ton of time for either in the next bit.  I’m just going to enjoy this cuddly, sleepy, wonderful stage of babyhood.  As I recall with E, it goes by in a flash.  And of course, I am having fun dressing him in some items I made before his birth, like these newborn pants, saartje’s bootees, and cable baby hat.

DSC_0263

DSC_0273

8 thoughts on “Baby boy

  1. He’s beautiful. And the picture of him and your little girl is so heartwarming. Congratulations! I saw baby boy romper that someone had just made and I wished I was more into sewing clothes when my son was a baby. Maybe I could get away with putting a 3 1/2 year old (who looks like he is five) in a romper.

    • Thank you! It is so fun to see my daughter and the baby interacting. A romper sounds like fun! I’ll have to keep that in mind. And would totally work on a three year old, I think! 🙂

  2. So absolutely beautiful!!
    I can’t believe how alike E and O look!
    I love all three items (pants, hat, booties), although I think the hat takes the cake. It is so tiny and round!! 🙂

    • Thank you! And isn’t the resemblance crazy! The hat was so easy to knit and is super stretchy so I’m thinking it will last a long time. I may make one for E in a bigger size, too. Because matching hats just sounds too cute 🙂

  3. Congratulations! I always admire your sewing and knitting on Flickr and saw this little one in his hat! I think AMH’s Quick Change Trousers are great for boys (and girls!). O and E are adorable!

Leave a Reply

