KCW : strawberry skirt, strawberry bows

0315-15-sum-button3 This one has nothing to do with the traveling theme, but at least I made it this week.  This is the simple skirt from MADE.  It’s my third time with this pattern, after making two unicorn skirts before.  This is such a fast sew.  Perfect for this, a birthday gift for one of E’s preschool friends. skirt and bows : Lizzieville 3 I used the full width of the fabric, 15 inch length, and 1 inch elastic.  Nothing much to say about this one except that I do love this strawberry fabric from Heather Ross.  Lovely and light and the colors make me so happy.  To go along with the skirt I whipped up some hair bows from the free Oliver+S pattern.  Super fast and super easy. skirt and bows : Lizzieville 2 skirt and bows : Lizzieville 4 Kid’s Clothes Week summer edition + strawberries seems pretty perfect. skirt and bows : Lizzieville 1

12 thoughts on “KCW : strawberry skirt, strawberry bows

  1. I love this fabric, too. I just used it on an Ice Cream Dress for Kiki. I’m sure the recipient of this awesome gift is in seventh heaven!

  2. That is so adorable! I’m kind of wanting to sew something quick for Stella before I try to tackle finishing Luke’s quilt. Maybe I’ll make that skirt. I love the hair ties too. If only Stella would let me keep her hair pulled back.

    • You should whip one up! This pattern is so fast to make and E’s unicorn skirt from the same pattern actually gets way more wear than the more complicated skirts I’ve made. I really like the 1 inch elastic on the waistband.

Leave a Reply

